Resource: Wine & Gluten for those with Celiac

Wine is made from grapes and so it is naturally gluten-free. However, some varieties of red wine may be aged in oak barrels that are sealed with a wheat paste.

Should this matter to those with celiac?

Here’s a resource for those of you with celiac disease: Click here for Tricia Thompson’s recent investigation into the gluten content of wine aged in oak barrels that were sealed with wheat paste.

This is new and reliable information that you’ll want to read up on.

Leave a Reply